How do you manage student presentations? (online or f2f)

I always thought it was a lot easier to have students submit files in Blackboard (I find that a discussion board works best) prior to class presentations rather than trying to jockey around with individual students’ jump drives or laptops. That way, you can open Blackboard and all the files are there. But maybe a shared folder in the cloud would be a better option. Please share your tips for making end-of-semester student presentations go more smoothly.

2 thoughts on “How do you manage student presentations? (online or f2f)

  1. I have my students post their ppt presentations to Bb at least two hours before class. Then I simply insert them all into a single ppt that I use on eLive. It’s so easy and then we don’t have file sharing issues and we don’t have to wait for students to download into the eLive whiteboard. (Additionally, I don’t have to teach them how to do that!). I think it saves a lot of time and makes for smooth transitions between each presentation. I would use the same method for f2f as well.

Leave a Reply

